facebook twitter YouTube



          On July 22nd, Anberlin released their seventh and final album, Lowborn. So far it has received positive feedback from critics, being described as strong, chaotic, and emotive. After twelve years, this alternative rock band is going out on the right note.

          Anberlin started in 2002 in Winter Haven, Florida, with their current line-up featuring Stephen Christian (lead vocals), Joseph Milligan (guitar), Christian McAlhaney (guitar), Deon Rexroat (bass), and Nathan Young (drums). When the band first started, they signed on to Tooth & Nail Records and under that label released their first three records. For Lowborn, Anberlin returned to Tooth & Nail Records after three records under the label Universal Republic. Being a band for twelve years, Anberlin is no stranger to success: in 2008, their hit song, “Feel Good Drag,” claimed the number one spot on the Alternative Songs chart, their third album, Cities, reached the Top 20 of the Billboard 200, and their fifth album, Dark Is The Way, Light Is A Place, sold over 1,000,000 albums, just to name a few successes. 



Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

200 OK


The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, [no address given] and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.